Lector Schedule

The lector schedule through March 25, 2018 follows. (Also see the Hints for Lectors page.)

Sunday, December 31 – Kevin McDermott

  • Genesis 15: 1-6, 21: 1-3
  • Psalm 105: 1-8#625
  • Hebrews 11:8, 11-12, 17-19

Monday, January 1, Mary, Mother of God, 10:30 a.m. – Bruce Rand

  • Numbers 6: 22-27
  • Psalm 67 all #646
  • Galatians 4: 4-7

Sunday, January 7, Epiphany observed in the U.S.A. – Ed Finglas

  • Isaiah 60: 1-6, 9
  • Psalm 72: 1-2, 10-17 #632
  • Ephesians 3: 1-12

Sunday, January 14 – Steve Cavanaugh

1 Samuel 3: 3b-10, 19
Psalm 40: 1-11 #634
1 Corinthians 6: 13c-15a, 17-20

Sunday, January 21 – Kevin McDermott

  • Jonah 3: 1-5
  • Psalm 25:4-9
  • 1 Corinthians 7: 29-31

January 28  Fred Klingmeyer

  • Deuteronomy 18: 15-20
  • Psalm 95 all #604
  • 1 Corinthians 7: 32-35

Friday, February 2, Candlemas at 7:30 p.m. – Judie Bradford

  • Malachi 3: 1-4
  • Psalm 24 all #632
  • Hebrews 2: 14-18

Sunday, February 4 – John Covert

  • Job 7: 1-4, 6-7
  • Psalm 147 1-6 #659
  • 1 Corinthians 9: 6-19, 22-23

Sunday, February 11 – Philip Crotty

  • Leviticus 13: 1-2, 45-46
  • Psalm 32: 1-2, 5-6, 12 #626
  • 1 Corinthians 10: 31- 11: 1

Ash Wednesday, February 14, First Day of Lent, Mass at 7:30 p.m. – Kevin McDermott

  • Joel 2: 12-18
  • Psalm 51: 1-13 #S238
  • 2 Corinthians 5:20 – 6:2

Sunday, February 18 Bruce Rand

  • Genesis 9: 8-15
  • Psalm 25: 3-9 #634
  • 1 Peter 3: 18-22

Friday, February 23 Stations and Benediction at 7:30 p.m., and each Friday in Lent

 

Sunday Morning Mass, February 25 – Ed Finglas

  • Genesis 22: 1-2, 9, 10-13, 15-18
  • Psalm 116:10-16 #630
  • Romans 8: 31b-34

Sunday, February 25, Evensong and Benediction at 5:00 p.m.

 

Sunday, March 4 – Steve Cavanaugh

  • Exodus 17: 1-7
  • Psalm 95 all #604
  • Romans 5: 1-11

Sunday, March 11 – Fred Klingmeyer

  • 1 Samuel 16: 1b, 6-7, 10-13a
  • Psalm 23: 1-6 #631
  • Ephesians 5: 8-14

Sunday, March 18 – Judie Bradford

  • Ezekiel 37: 12-14
  • Psalm 130 all #629
  • Romans 8: 8-11

Sunday, March 25 –  John Covert

  • Isaiah 50: 4-7
  • Psalm 22: 7-8, 16-19, 22-23 #696
  • Philippians 2: 6-11

The RSV reference look-up for text and Psalm readings is here and a PDF of this schedule is here.