Lector Schedule

The lector schedule through September 30, 2018 follows:

Sunday, July 1 —  Kevin McDermott

  • Wisdom 1: 13-15, 2:23-24
  • Psalm 30 all #636
  • 2 Corinthians 8: 7, 9, 13-15

Sunday, July 8  — Ed Finglas

  • Ezekiel 2: 2-5
  • Psalm 123 all #632
  • 2 Corinthians 12: 7-10

Sunday, July 15   —  Bruce Rand

  • Amos 7: 12-15
  • Psalm 85 all #631
  • Ephesians 1: 3-14

Sunday, July 22  — Fred Klingmeyer

  • Jeremiah 23: 1-6
  • Psalm 23 all #625
  • Ephesians 2: 13-18

Sunday, July 29  — Steve Cavanaugh

  • 2 Kings 4: 42-44
  • Psalm 145:10-11, 15-18  #638
  • Ephesians 4: 1-6

Sunday, August 5   — Judie Bradford

  • Exodus 16: 2-4. 12-15
  • Psalm 78:14-20, 23-25  #630
  • Ephesians 4: 17, 20-24

Sunday, August 12 — John Covert

  • 1 Kings 19: 4-8
  • Psalm 34:2-9  #634
  • Ephesians 4: 30-5: 2

Sunday, August 19   — Kevin McDermott

  • Proverbs 9: 1-6
  • Psalm 34: 1-8  #634
  • Ephesians 5: 15-20

Sunday, August 26  — Ed Finglas

  • Joshua 24: 1-2a, 15-17, 18b
  • Psalm 34:9-14 #631
  • Ephesians 5: 21-32

Sunday, September 2  — Bruce Rand

  • Deuteronomy 4: 1-2, 6-8
  • Psalm 15 all  #628
  • James 1: 17-18, 21b-22, 27

Sunday, September 9 — Fred Klingmeyer

  • Isaiah 35: 4-7a
  • Psalm 146 all #637
  • James 2: 1-5

Sunday, September 16  — Judie Bradford

  • Isaiah 50: 5-9a
  • Psalm 116:1-9  #630
  • James 2: 14-18

Sunday, September 23 — Steve Cavanaugh

  • Wisdom 2:12, 17-20
  • Psalm 54 all #636
  • James 3: 16-4: 3

Sunday, September 30  —   John Covert

  • Numbers 11: 25-29
  • Psalm 19 all #646
  • James 5: 1-6

The RSV reference look-up for text and Psalm readings is here and a PDF of this schedule is here. Also see the Hints for Lectors page.