Father Bradford’s sermons for the current liturgical year (2022–2023) follow. The sermon archives are here.


The First Sunday of Advent, November 27, 2022

The Second Sunday of Advent, December 4, 2022

The Solemnity of The Immaculate Conception of The Blessed Virgin Mary, December 8, 2022

The Third Sunday of Advent, December 11, 2022

The Fourth Sunday of Advent, December 18, 2022


Christmas Mass in the Night, December 24, 2022

Christmas Day, December 25, 2022

The Solemnity of Mary, January 1, 2023


The Feast of the Epiphany, January 8, 2023

The Third Sunday after The Epiphany, January 29, 2023

The Feast of the Presentation, February 2, 2023


Septuagesima Sunday, February 5, 2023

Sexagesima Sunday, February 12, 2023

The Feast of the Chair of Saint Peter, February 19, 2023


Ash Wednesday, February 22, 2023

The First Sunday in Lent, February 26, 2023

The Second Sunday of Lent, March 5, 2023

Evensong & Benediction on The Second Sunday in Lent, March 5, 2023

The Third Sunday of Lent, March 12, 2023

The Fourth Sunday of Lent, March 19, 2023

Passion Sunday, March 26, 2023

Palm Sunday, April 2, 2023

Maundy Thursday, April 6, 2023

Good Friday, April 7, 2023


Easter Vigil, April 8, 2023 & Easter Day, April 9, 2023

Saint Athanasius’ Day, May 2, 2023

The Third Sunday of Easter, April 23, 2023

The Fourth Sunday of Easter, April 30, 2023

The Fifth Sunday of Easter, May 7, 2023

Solemn Evensong on The Fifth Sunday of Easter, May 7, 2023

The Sixth Sunday of Easter, May 14, 2023

The Seventh Sunday of Easter, May 21, 2023


The Solemnity of Pentecost, May 28, 2023

Father Bradford explains the liturgical year as follows. There are two “green” seasons, which the American Catholic Church calls “ordinary time.” We call them Epiphanytide and the time after Trinity Sunday. The first cycle, centered on the Incarnation, begins with the Annunciation, includes the Advent season, Christmas, the Feast of the Epiphany, and ends with Candlemas. The second is the Easter cycle, which begins with Pre-lent, Ash Wednesday, and Holy Week and ends with Ascension, and then Pentecost.